超声波/批次式浸没清洗工艺

这些工艺需把待清洗产品完全浸入清洗剂中进行清洗,以使清洗剂完全接触到清洗设备的各个表面。大多数浸没设备利用超声能量或利用底部浸没喷淋力(SUI)使清洗剂循环并利用机械能量使其到达基板表面。

超声波清洗设备使用专门的转换器把高频率声波发送给清洗或漂洗液。在超声波交叉处会形成微小气泡,它们会不断变大直到不再吸收更多的能量。像气球爆炸一样,在一个被称作空穴现象的过程中它们会剧烈爆破。气泡内爆会释放一个高速度液体流进入周围区域。多年前的一项研究表明联合低频率和高超声能量在一起会损坏组件和降低良率,尤其是具有打线的封装组件。现在用更先进的系统扫描频率和较低功率密度(~10瓦特/升)以清除谐波,使工艺更安全。一般频率为40、80和120千赫兹。较高频率会产生较小气泡,当它们爆破时会产生较柔和的清洗力。

底部浸没喷淋设备经常会使用较大的泵及多通道喷嘴來搅动液体进而清洗部件。其应用于清洗PCB表面的机械能比高压空中喷淋(SIA)或超声波更柔和一些。本工艺在清洗上更依赖清洗剂的溶解力而不是強大的机械力。因此最好的底部浸没喷淋清洗剂需很好得匹配助焊剂残留物特性。

最适用于超声和底部浸没喷淋设备的是表面张力很小且为单相(同质),不分层的清洗剂。

Ultrasonic_ Immersion_image1

高频率超声波振荡

Ultrasonic_ Immersion_image2

底部浸没喷淋

KYZEN的Aquanox和Ionox系列清洗剂经过特别设计,能与待清除污物以及清洗设备相匹配。化学清洗剂的最佳选择通常取决于设备以及污物特性。

Aquanox A4651US

  •  非常适用于超声浸没清洗设备
  •  特别适用于水溶型以及松香型助焊剂残留物
  •  能去除多种低残留助焊剂,这取决于清洗浓度
  •  与铝、铜、锡以及铅兼容性绝佳

Ionox I3302

  •  非常适用于批次式底部浸没喷淋设备和在线式清洗设备
  •  适用于各种类型的助焊剂残留物,包括无铅型
  •  清洗寿命长,使用成本低
  •  能兼容生产中的常用材料


linkedin
网站地图
© 2019
Kyzen

Ultrasonic & Batch Immersion Cleaning Processes

These processes completely immerse the product being washed, so that the cleaning agent fully contacts every surface of the device.  Most immersion applications utilize either Ultrasonic energy or Spray -Under -Immersion (SUI) forces to circulate the fluid and apply mechanical energy to the substrate surface.

Ultrasonic cleaning systems use special transducers to transmit high frequency sound waves into the wash or rinse fluid.  Where the waves cross, they form tiny bubbles that grow in volume until they can’t absorb any more energy.  Like a balloon bursting, they collapse violently in a process called cavitation.   The bubble implosion releases a high velocity stream of fluid into the surrounding area.  Research performed years ago linked the use of low frequency, high energy ultrasonic energy to component damage and poor yields, especially on packages that incorporate wire bonds.  Today’s more advanced systems use sweeping frequencies and lower watt density (~10 watts/liter) to eliminate the harmonics and make it a safer process.  Common frequencies are 40, 80, and 120 KHz.  Higher frequency equates to smaller bubble formation, which provides more gentle scrubbing action when they collapse.

Spray-under-immersion systems often use large pumps and multiple banks of nozzles to flood the assembly with rapidly churning fluid movement.  Mechanical energy applied to the PCB surface is gentler rather than blasting it like high-pressure spray in air (SIA) or ultrasonics.  This process relies on solvency power rather than brute mechanical force to provide cleaning.  Therefore the most successful SUI cleaning agents are well matched to the flux residues being removed. .

Best-in-Class cleaning agents designed for ultrasonic and spray-under-immersion systems are single phase (homogenous) engineered fluids with low surface tension.

 

Ultrasonic_ Immersion_image1

High Frequency Ultrasonic Agitation

 

Ultrasonic_ Immersion_image2

Spray-under-Immersion

 

KYZEN’s Aquanox and Ionox family of cleaning agents are designed specifically to match to the soil(s) being cleaned and cleaning machine design. The best cleaning chemistry choice is often dependent on the machine and soil characteristics.

Aquanox A4651US

  •  Ideally suited for ultrasonic immersion cleaning machines
  •  Strong match to water soluble and rosin flux types
  •  Cleans many low residue flux types dependent on wash concentration levels
  •  Best in Class compatibility with aluminum, copper, tin and lead

Ionox I3302

  •  Ideally suited for spray under immersion batch and inline cleaning machines
  •  Strong match to all flux types, including Pb-free
  •  Extended bath life for a cost effective process
  •  Proven compatibility with common process materials used in manufacturing


linkedin
Sitemap
© 2019
Kyzen